Notice of Election: North Lincolnshire

Your Council
09:39, Tuesday, 26th March 2019

The official start of the election period for North Lincolnshire Council begins today.

Each of the 43 seats across the 17 wards in the region are available, alongside a series of town and parish council elections.

Voting will take place on Thursday, 2 May 2019, with residents choosing who they want to represent them on North Lincolnshire Council. Those elected will make decisions about the development of the region and what the council’s priorities are.

The deadline to register to vote is 12 April 2019. Residents who aren’t already registered to vote can register now online on the Government’s website.

Residents who will be away from home or unable to get to polling stations can register to vote by post or by proxy. Further details on how to do this can be found on the council’s website.

Each of the 17 wards in North Lincolnshire is represented by between one and three councillors, depending on the size of the population:

Ashby                                 3 Axholme Central               2 Axholme North                     2
Axholme South                2 Barton                                 3 Bottesford                              3
Brigg & Wolds                  3 Broughton & Appleby      2 Brumby                                   3
Burringham & Gunness  1 Burton upon Stather & Winterton                          3 Crosby & Park                       3
Ferry                                  3 Frodingham                      2 Kingsway with Lincoln Gardens                                 3
Ridge                                 3 Town                                   2

Details of the candidates standing for election in each of the wards, and town and parish councils will be available after 3 April 2019.

The nomination period for candidates to register opens on 27 March 2019. Candidate nomination packs are available now from the council’s Elections Office by emailing elections@northlincs.gov.uk – these must be returned before 4pm on 3 April 2019.