[ skip to content]

Subscribe to updates
Youth Elections 2017

Youth Elections 2017

The North Lincolnshire 2017 Youth Elections for Young Mayor and Member of Youth Parliament (MYP) took place on 15 February 2017 in the Council Chamber at the Civic Centre.

Cameron McFarlane is the newly elected Young Mayor of North Lincolnshire. He said he is looking forward to continuing the great work of the North Lincolnshire Youth Council.  The Deputy Young Mayor is Faith Singh.

William McCullion has been elected as the Member of Youth Parliament (MYP) for North Lincolnshire for a second term. William promised to make "changes without compromise" in his election statement.  The Deputy MYP is Jake Newbury.

The following young people stood for the roles:

Young Mayor

Charlotte Williams [PDF, 704Kb] – St Bede's Catholic Voluntary Academy 

Chloe Sephton [PDF, 693Kb] - St Bede's Catholic Voluntary Academy

James Burdass [PDF, 386Kb] – Frederick Gough School

Zara Wordsworth [PDF, 701Kb] – Huntcliff School

Cameron McFarlane [PDF, 713Kb] – North Lindsey College

Faith Singh [PDF, 706Kb] - St Bede's Catholic Voluntary Academy

Simran Kaur Sanghera [PDF, 393Kb] St Bede's Catholic Voluntary Academy

Member of Youth Parliament

Emily Skelson [PDF, 391Kb] - St Bede's Catholic Voluntary Academy

Isobel Andrews [PDF, 392Kb] - St Bede's Catholic Voluntary Academy

Rosie Parkin [PDF, 702Kb]– South Axholme Academy

William McCullion [PDF, 706Kb] – Axholme Academy

Connor Bramley [PDF, 386Kb] - St Bede's Catholic Voluntary Academy

Jake Newbury [PDF, 392Kb] – Huntcliff School

Rini Binoy [PDF, 391Kb] - St Bede's Catholic Voluntary Academy

Zebba Hussain [PDF, 389Kb] - St Bede's Catholic Voluntary Academy 

As well as individual candidate statements, all candidates can be seen at a glance on the Know Your Candidates poster [PDF, 992Kb].  In addition, the candidates have also produced a film in which they each outline their election statement. 

The period for voting in schools, colleges and settings will take place between 30 January and 10 February 2017. There will also be a period of campaigning from candidates leading up to and including voting fortnight.  

All of the votes will be counted and the results announced at the count event which takes place on 15 February 2017 at the Civic Centre. 

If you require more information about the Youth Elections please email young.voice@northlincs.gov.uk or ring Sarah Eales, Participation Officer on 01724 298440.

Youth Elections 2.jpg

Contact details


01724 298434

01724 298440

01724 296384

Participation Team 
Civic Centre
Ashby Road
DN16 1AB

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday: 9am to 5pm

Friday: 9am to 4.30pm

Last updated: 09/05/2018